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1.0  Utah AMBER Alert (UAA and UAAM)   
The AMBER Alert is part of the nationwide AMBER Plan, a voluntary partnership between law- 
enforcement agencies and broadcasters. The plan utilizes the Emergency Alert System (EAS), the 
Wireless Emergency Alert (WEA), and other means to notify the public about a missing child and 
a suspected abductor. The child abduction alert was originally called the Rachael Alert in Utah.  
  
Utah was the 5th state to adopt a statewide AMBER Plan on April 2, 2002, when Utah launched a 
statewide program originally called the Rachael Alert. Rachael Marie Runyan was a three-year-old 
girl who was kidnapped on August 26, 1982 while she was playing with her two brothers at a park 
in Sunset, Utah. Rachael’s body was found 24 days later in Weber Canyon. Her abduction and brutal 
murder remain unsolved. One year after the Rachael Alert was launched in Utah, the state changed 
it to the AMBER Alert to avoid any public confusion. A Rachael Runyan Award was created to honor 
Utah citizens who help in the recovery of an abducted child. Rachael’s mother, Elaine Runyan-
Simmons, continues to remain actively involved in missing children and an advocate for Utah’s 
AMBER Alert.   
  
The Utah AMBER Alert Plan is administered by the Department of Public Safety (DPS) through the 
Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI).  It is mandatory that the BCI UCJIS Help Desk 
AMBER Alert Desk is contacted at 801-503-5566 prior to issuing an alert.   
  
Utah’s AMBER Alert Plan is considered one of the best in the United States.  Utah is the only state 
that does not require an agency to get approval from a designated person or main entity to issue an 
AMBER Alert.    
  
The plan has been expanded in Utah to include electronic roadway signs, cell phones, and email as 
methods to alert the public. It has proven to be an effective way to quickly inform the public about 
serious child abduction cases. The goal is to instantly activate the entire community to assist in the 
search for and safe return of abducted children. If the suspect or person of interest in a child 
abduction is believed to have traveled out of Utah, law enforcement should contact BCI CIC Help 
Desk at 801-965-4446 and request them to issue a Nlets AMBER Alert to the surrounding states or 
nationwide.  
  
Agencies requesting training on the Utah AMBER Alert can contact Alex Martinez at 385-499-5500 
or mmartinez@utah.gov or Ofa Vaisima at 385-499-1421 or ovaisima@utah.gov.  A training 
presentation can also be located on the BCI TAC Website for download.  AMBER Alert criteria 
reference cards can be obtained from Alex Martinez or Ofa Vaisima.  
  

mailto:mmartinez@utah.gov
mailto:ovaisima@utah.gov
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1.1  Criteria for Activating a Utah AMBER Alert   
The National Center for Missing and Exploited Children strongly encourages every law enforcement 
agency to have an established protocol for investigating missing/abducted child cases. Only by 
developing effective and efficient policies and procedures can agencies help ensure the successful 
resolution of these cases.  
  
Utah law enforcement agencies must consider ALL four of the criteria noted below before sending 
out an AMBER Alert:  

• Law Enforcement believes a child or children have been abducted  
• The child or children are 17 years old or younger  
• Law Enforcement believes the victim(s) face imminent danger, serious bodily injury or 

death  
• There is information that could assist the public in the safe recovery of the victim or 

apprehension of a suspect  
If the criterion does not fit the AMBER Alert requirements, then the agency can consider the criteria 
for issuing an Endangered Missing Advisory (EMA).  
  
1.2  Agency Procedures for issuing a Utah AMBER Alert   
AMBER Alerts are issued by law enforcement agencies.  Law enforcement agencies:  

• Should have an established protocol to govern their use of the Amber Alert Plan within the 
agency’s child recovery plan.  

• Train all law enforcement personnel for their agency on the AMBER Alert criteria and 
notification process.  

• Agree to designate correct personnel who have the authority to issue the AMBER Alert.  
• Agree to abide by the established criteria and activation procedure and all other 

components of the plan.  
• Agree to meet the AMBER Alert Advisory Committee to go over the timeline and answer any 

questions within three weeks following an AMBER Alert.  

  
Prior to the need to issue an alert, the agency must have access in UCJIS to the Utah AMBER Alert 
(UAA) and AMBER Alert Modify (UAAM) transactions.  Every user at an agency with access to UAA 
and UAAM must be trained on the proper usage of these transactions.  
  
When the criteria have been met, the agency administration or administrator in charge must 
give approval for activation of the AMBER Alert.  
  
The issuing agency must contact the BCI AMBER Alert Desk at 801-503-5566 prior to issuing 
an AMBER alert.  
  
The issuing agency may then enter the information themselves into UCJIS or contact the dispatch 
center, communications center or records department to enter the AMBER Alert information into 
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the UCJIS system using the UAA transaction. For agencies that utilize a communications center after 
hours, they will be the entering entity for activation.   
  
Once an AMBER alert is transmitted, the only way to stop the process is to CANCEL the alert.  
Because of the sensitive nature and urgency of a child abduction, as soon as the alert is entered 
into UCJIS, the information is immediately communicated to all law enforcement, the media, and 
the public.  Therefore, no law enforcement sensitive information should be added to the alert such 
as social security numbers, exact physical addresses, sexual orientation, or driver license number.   
  
When the entry is finished and submitted the alert is automatically transmitted to all law 
enforcement throughout the state of Utah, all media personnel, and private citizens via text 
messages on cell phones and email accounts. The Traffic Operations Center will then activate all 
overhead signs on the freeways.   
  
The AMBER Alert will not be activated with the EAS system until it has been issued by the UCJIS 
entry. The issuing agency is responsible to enter, modify, and cancel their AMBER Alert through 
UCJIS.  
  
Because the AMBER Alert is a broadcast message through UCJIS, the AMBER Alert can be modified 
with updated information and cancelled through UCJIS with the UAAM transaction.  The agency 
that entered the AMBER alert must also cancel the alert. BCI strongly suggests all agencies have a 
protocol in place for AMBER Alert activation.   
  
The impact an AMBER Alert has on the issuing agency along with the media and public interests 
that follows the alert may be overwhelming for an agency. Media will respond immediately to 
activation. If the agency has a Public Information Officer, they will need to be a part of the protocol.  
BCI encourages law enforcement agencies or dispatch center to keep a timeline of telephone calls 
and information regarding the alert to be provided at shift changes and at the AMBER Alert review 
after the alert has been cancelled.  
  
1.3  Utah AMBER Alert Form   
BCI has created an “AMBER Alert Field Use Form” which agencies can use to gather and organize 
the information they have before running the UAA transaction. DO NOT SEND THIS FORM TO BCI. 
This form is meant for agency use only. Fill out the form with all the information the agency has. 
Refer to this form while filling out the UAA fields. The form is found on the following two pages and 
is suitable for printing and copying.  
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1.4  Activating a Utah AMBER Alert in UCJIS (UAA)  
The Utah AMBER Alert transactions, UAA and UAAM, can be accessed from the tree of UCJIS 
transactions or by entering the transaction codes (UAA, UAAM) into the transaction code box:  

 

 

Enter UAA into the transaction code box  

Or  

From the Tree:  

-Messaging  

      -LOCAL  

  -Alerts  

        -UAA – AMBER Alert  

        -UAAM – AMBER Alert Modify  
 

  
1.4.1 Authorization Section 
 
 

 
 

Before you are able to enter an 
AMBER Alert, there will be a 
notice that states there is a 
blackout start/end time frame.  
 
It is noted on the pop-up notice 
and the screen itself. 
 
The left is a screenshot of the 
pop-up notice and below is 
from the screen. 
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1.4.2 Abduction Information Section   

 
 

DATE AND TIME should be the 
exact time of the abduction.  
  
ABDUCTION LOCATION should NOT  
be the exact location but a general 
location or in the vicinity of.  Remember 
to put in the name of the city.  
  
NCIC is not mandatory, but the child 
should already be entered into NCIC 
Missing Person using AA for AMBER 
Alert in the MNP field.  
  
CAUTION would pertain to the suspect 
or the person of interest.  
  
IMAGE LOCATION is an option.  
  

Agency phone number should be 
a number the media and public 
can contact.  
  
  
Authorizing Administrator is the 
person responsible for 
authorizing the alert.  
  
  
Read and answer each question 
carefully and confirm the 
information meets the criteria and 
is accurate. The default is set to 
NO.  
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1.4.3 Victim Information Section   

 

 
 

VICTIM’S NAME is entered FIRST NAME then LAST 
NAME.   Fill in all of the information that is available.   

If the DATE OF BIRTH is unknown, then enter the 
age of the victim in AGE.  

HEIGHT and WEIGHT must be three digits such as 
045 for 45 pounds.   

EYE and HAIR color are chosen from the drop-down 
menus.  

RACE and GENDER OF VICTIM choose from the 
drop-down menus.  

CLOTHING and MEDICAL NEEDS are very important 
to enter.  Enter as much information is available.  

Up to nine victims can be entered, click on  

the  and this section will repeat for all additional 
victim’s information.  
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1.4.4 Suspect/Person of Interest Information section   

 

 

SUSPECT TYPE is a drop down menu.  
  
Name is entered FIRST then LAST name.  
  
DOB if available or AGE or approximate age 
is entered.  
  
HEIGHT and WEIGHT must be three digits.  
  
EYE and HAIR color are drop down menus.  
  
RACE and GENDER choose from the drop 
down menus.  
  
CLOTHING: enter anything that may identify 
the suspect such as hat, shoes, glasses, beard, 
jewelry, torn or dirty clothes, logo on coat etc.  
  
MARKS: enter scars, marks, tattoos, 
piercing(s).  

 

1.4.5 Vehicle Information 
Section   

 
 

Vehicle information is not 
mandatory but could be very 
helpful in locating the victim. 
All vehicle fields use NCIC 
codes.  
  
IDENTIFIERS: anything on the 
vehicle that would distinguish 
it from other vehicles.  This is 
a free text field.  
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1.4.6 Remarks section   

 

 
REMARKS is to be used for any 
pertinent information not entered 
in the previous sections.  
Remember to enter the issuing 
agency name.  

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

1.4.7 Submitting the information activates the AMBER Alert  

When the alert is issued, the information entered into the UAA sections will appear 
in this order:  

• Vehicle information  
• Suspect or person of interest  
• Victim  
• Remarks  

UCJIS agencies will receive a red alert on the UCJIS home page:   

  
  

Review the entry to confirm the information is correct and meets the criteria for a 
Utah AMBER Alert.  Once the SUBMIT button is selected, it cannot be stopped.  It 
can only be cancelled.  The AMBER Alert is sent to all Utah law enforcement, the 
Emergency Alert System (EAS), the Wireless Emergency Alert system (WEA), and 
the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children (NCMEC).  UCJIS will 
respond with a window indicating the AMBER Alert has been submitted.  
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When the red button is selected, the UCJIS Broadcast Message detail will appear:  

 
There are citizens and organizations that have requested notification of an AMBER Alert and this is 
what they would be receiving:  
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1.4.8 Modifying an active AMBER Alert (UAAM)  

After the initial AMBER Alert is activated and more information has become available, the new 
information is added to the alert through the Utah AMBER Alert Modify (UAAM) transaction code.  
Enter UAAM, then select the alert from the results list.    

 

 
Select the transaction and the detail of the active AMBER Alert will appear:  
 

 

All sections of the active AMBER Alert are available to be modified.  Once the entry has been 
updated, select the   

MODIFY button.  Be very careful not to select the CANCEL button to the right 
of the MODIFY button.  The AMBER Alert will be updated and again  
  sent to everyone.  
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UCJIS agencies will again select the red UTAH AMBER ALERT button  
 

 

  

1.4.9 Canceling an active AMBER Alert (UAAM)  

The only agency that can cancel an AMBER Alert is the issuing agency.  The UAAM transaction 
is used.   First enter that the alert has been cancelled by the issuing agency.  

 

Then locate the CANCEL button to the right of the MODIFY button.  

Select the CANCEL button and the alert will be cancelled.  
    

  

  
 

and the modified alert will appear:   
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UCJIS will respond with a window stating the AMBER Alert is cancelled.  

 
Please contact the UCJIS Help Desk to inform them that the AMBER Alert has been cancelled.  

If you have difficulty cancelling the AMBER Alert by either receiving an Error Message or not 
receiving the confirmation, contact BCI CIC Help Desk immediately and ask them to force a 
cancellation.  If possible, take a screen shot of the error that can be emailed to BCI at 
dpscic@utah.gov.  

The cancelled AMBER Alert can be viewed in Broadcast Messages (BMSG) and will appear in a 
results list.  Select the transaction from the list and the details will appear:  

 

  If at any time the issuing agency has questions during the process of entering, 
submitting, modifying, or cancelling an AMBER Alert, please contact the BCI CIC AMBER 
Alert Desk at 801-503-5566.  
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2.0 Endangered Missing Advisory (EMA)  

The EMA is to be used for endangered or missing persons that do not meet the AMBER Alert 
criteria.  The endangered or missing person can be of any age with urgent needs.  This advisory 
cannot be over used.  Law enforcement sensitive information can be added to the detail because the 
EMA is issued through UCJIS as a broadcast message.  

The Endangered Missing Advisory (EMA) is a voluntary partnership between law enforcement and 
local broadcasters to rapidly disseminate information about a missing and endangered person to 
Utah law enforcement agencies, news media, and the public.  This is an alternative solution to 
situations that do not meet the AMBER Alert criteria.  

The Endangered Missing Advisory (EMA) is a Utah statewide advisory only.  If it is believed the 
person has traveled outside of Utah, please issue an AM message through Nlets.  

2.1  Guidelines for an EMA   

The EMA is initiated solely by Utah law enforcement agencies using the following guidelines:  

• Do the circumstances fail to meet the criteria for an AMBER Alert?  
• Is the person missing under unexplained, involuntary, or suspicious circumstances?  
• Is the person believed to be in danger for any of the following?  

o Age  
o Health  
o Mental disability such as Autism or Alzheimer’s  
o Environment  
o Weather conditions  
o In the company of a potentially dangerous person  
o Any other factor that may put the person in peril such as: 

Internet enticed, Missing college student, and Overdue 
hikers or travelers 
 

2.2  Agency procedures for initiating an EMA  

If the guidelines have been met, the agency who is issuing an EMA contacts the UCJIS Help  
Desk at 801-965-4446 to let them know that an EMA is being issued or cancelled.  The UCJIS Help 
Desk will send an email to all media.  All law enforcement sensitive information is removed from 
the email prior to being sent to the media such as driver’s license number, social security number, 
home address, home phone number, or sexual preference.  The media then decides what to do with 
the information once received.  If the UCJIS Help Desk is not contacted, the EMA will only go out to 
law enforcement.  

The EMA transaction through UCJIS is one type of Broadcast Message (BC) and will be sent to all law 
enforcement within Utah.  BCI suggests that a Public Information Officer (PIO) from the agency be 
appointed to handle the press.  
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2.3 EMA transaction in UCJIS   

 

 

Enter EMA code into the transaction code box  

  

Or  

  

From the Tree:  

-Messaging  

      -LOCAL  

  -Alerts  

        -EMA – Endangered Missing Advisory  
 

 

 

DESTINATION: choose ALLLAW for all 
Utah law enforcement.  
  
MESSAGE: Begin with ENDANGERED 
MISSING ADVISORY.  Then add all of the 
information on the person along with 
sensitive law enforcement material if 
desired.  Add all identifiers such as 
clothing, jewelry, vehicle, home address 
and phone.  Remember to end with a 
law enforcement name and contact 
number.   

 

  

  

  
2.4   Entering an EMA     
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2.5 When an EMA is submitted through UCJIS   

When an EMA is submitted through UCJIS, the following will happen:  
• UCJIS Help Desk will send out an email to the Media without sensitive information  
• The Media will receive an email and will choose if they broadcast the advisory  
• No freeway signs will be activated by the Traffic Operations Center (TOC) unless warranted  
• No email or cell phones will be activated  
• All Utah law enforcement agencies will receive a broadcast message (BC)  

  
To view the BC message, click on New Broadcast Message and then the EMA in the results:  

 

By selecting the results, the detail of the message will appear:  
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2.6 Canceling an EMA   

When there is no longer the need for the EMA, the issuing agency is responsible for cancelling the 
advisory.  

To cancel an EMA, use the same transaction code that was used to create the EMA.    

 

 

Remember, in DESTINATIONS to send it 
to ALLLAW.  
  
In MESSAGES, please enter CANCEL   
THE ENDANGERED MISSING ADVISORY  
in the first line of the message along 
with the name of the endangered  
missing person and the name of your 
agency.  

 

It is very important that when the EMA is cancelled the issuing agency contact the BCI CIC Help 
Desk and let them know that the EMA was cancelled.  
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Assaulted, Injured, or Killed     
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3.0 Blue Alert (EBA)  

The Blue Alert Foundation, Inc., developed the BLUE ALERT system to help law enforcement with 
the means to speed the apprehension of violent criminals who kill or seriously injure local, state, or 
federal law enforcement officers.   

Based upon the success of the AMBER and Silver Alerts and using the same notification system, 
Concerns of Police Survivors asked law enforcement officers, agencies, and survivors to help put the 
“Blue Alert” into effect nationwide. Utah was the 11th state to implement the Blue Alert on October, 
17, 2011.  

The Blue Alert is a cooperative effort between the Department of Public Safety, Department of 
Transportation, the Division of Emergency Management, broadcasters, law enforcement 
agencies, and the general public. Using media broadcasts and Department of Transportation 
messaging signs, each Blue Alert covers the state with information identifying a detailed 
description of the offender, the offender’s vehicle, and license plate information which will 
inevitably hinder the violator’s ability to flee the state.  The Blue Alert facilitates a speedy capture 
of criminals that pose a threat on other communities and law enforcement personnel.   

The term BLUE ALERT means information sent through the network relating to:  

• the serious injury or death of a law enforcement officer in the line of duty or  
• an officer who is missing in connection with the officer’s official duties or  
• an imminent and credible threat that an individual intends to cause the serious injury or 

death of a law enforcement officer  

Utah’s definition of injured or assaulted comes from Utah Criminal Code 76-1-601: (11) “Serious 
bodily injury” means bodily injury that creates or caused serious permanent disfigurement, 
protracted loss or impairment of the function of any bodily member or organ, or creates a 
substantial risk of death.  OR  

(12) “Substantial bodily injury” means bodily injury, not amounting to serious bodily injury, that 
creates or causes protracted physical pain, temporary disfigurement, or temporary loss or 
impairment of the function of any bodily member or organ.  

The Blue Alert (EBA) is a Utah statewide alert only.  If it is believed that the suspect is leaving Utah, 
please issue an AM message through Nlets.  

  

3.1  Agency procedure for issuing a Blue Alert   

It is imperative that the agency administer approves the alert before it is entered into UCJIS.  
The issuing agency must contact the UCJIS Help Desk at 801-965-4446 to inform them that a Blue 
Alert is being issued.  

  

http://www.bluealertfoundation.org/
http://www.bluealertfoundation.org/
http://www.bluealertfoundation.org/
http://www.bluealertfoundation.org/
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3.2 EBA transaction in UCJIS   

 

 

Enter EBA code into the  
transaction code box  
  
  
OR  
  
From the Tree:  
 -Messaging  
     -LOCAL  
            -Alerts  
                   -EBA – Blue Alert  

 

 

 

DESTINATION: choose ALLLAW for 
statewide law enforcement agencies.  
  
MESSAGE: After the BLUE ALERT 
title, add all information that will 
assist law enforcement in 
apprehending the suspect.  
  
Remember to enter the issuing 
agency name and contact number.  

 

  

3.4  When a Blue Alert is submitted through UCJIS   

When a Blue Alert is submitted through UCJIS, the following will happen:  

• UCJIS Help Desk must be contacted and will email the Media  
• The Media who requested notification will broadcast the message  
• The Traffic Operations Control (TOC) may activate the freeway signs if warranted   
• All Utah law enforcement agencies will receive a New Broadcast Message  

To view the Blue Alert Broadcast message, it is the same procedure as viewing an EMA message.  

  
3.3   Entering an EBA         
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3.5 Cancelling a Blue Alert  

 

 

The issuing agency must 
cancel their Blue Alert and 
contact the UCJIS Help Desk.  
  
Remember to send it to 
ALLLAW.  
  
In MESSAGES, please enter 
CANCEL BLUE ALERT in the 
title and an identifying 
statement about this specific 
Blue Alert.  

 

  
To view the cancelled Blue Alerts, select the New Broadcast Message button on the home page or 
use the BMSG transaction code.  Enter the information requested and the results list will appear.  

 
Select the message and the full detail will be displayed.  
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4.0        Silver Alert  

House Bill 215 created a Silver Alert Notification System for missing endangered adults. The Silver 
Alert went live in May 2019. This bill defines “endangered adult” as a person 60 years of age or 
older with dementia. It requires the Department of Public Safety to develop an alert system similar 
to the Amber Alert System for endangered adults, requires that the system utilize highway signage 
in the geographical area where the person went missing, and allows the department to make rules 
to set requirements for alerts.  

Utah’s definition of endangered adult and dementia comes from Utah Criminal Code 53-10-702  

(1) “Dementia” means a person has a form of cognitive decline that significantly affects the 
person’s ability to make decisions and provide for health, safety, or self-care. This term includes 
Alzheimer’s disease and other forms of dementia marked by the continual loss of memory and 
awareness of surroundings.   

(2) “Endangered adult” means a person 60 years of age or older or a person under 60 years of 
age who has a form of dementia. 

Criteria for a Silver Alert:  

• Anyone over the age of 60 
• Individuals with dementia or Alzheimer’s of any age 

  

The Silver Alert is mandatory if the circumstances meet the criteria listed in the bill. The Traffic 
Operating Center will light up signage in the area where the individual was last seen. If the law 
enforcement agency feels more signage is necessary they can request that by calling the UCJIS Help 
Desk. 
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4.2 ESA transaction in UCJIS   

 

 

Enter ESA code into the  
transaction code box  
  
  
OR  
  
From the Tree:  
 -Messaging  
     -LOCAL  
            -Alerts  
                   -ESA – Silver Alert  

 

 

 

 Enter your Agency information 
then proceed to the questions.  
  
If you cannot answer “Yes” to 
one of the questions below, do 
NOT activate a Silver Alert  
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4.2.1 Endangered Person’s Information   

 

 

 

In this portion of the transaction you 
will list all available information. Any 
fields with a red asterisk are required. 
If you enter the Height and Weight be 
sure to enter it using three digits. 
 
In the Name field, avoid using commas. 
Spaces can be added as needed. 
 
Please note that the Age field is 
required because of HB 215.  

 
 

Continue completing the rest of the 
information. Be specific as possible with the last 
known location. 
 
In the Description field, include any information 
that will help in recovering the endangered 
person, there are no limits with this field.  
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4.2.2 Vehicle Information 
 

If a vehicle is in use of suspect, you will be able 
to enter that information in this portion. 
 
Avoid using abbreviations in the Make, Model, 
and Color. 
 
If this does not apply to the alert, please leave 
information fields blank. 

 

 

4.3  When a Silver Alert is submitted through UCJIS   

When a Silver Alert is submitted through UCJIS, the following will happen:  

• The Help Desk must be contact so they can contact The Traffic Operations Control (TOC) 
and the media 

• The TOC will activate signs in the geographical area where the person went missing 
• If the law enforcement agency feels a bigger area need to have, the law enforcement agency 

may contact the UCJIS Help Desk to make that request 
 

4.4 Cancelling a Silver Alert  
To cancel a Silver Alert, you will need to contact the UCJIS Help Desk at 801-965-4446 
 
 
 
  

If an agency has any questions about Missing Persons, AMBER Alerts, 
Endangered Missing Advisory, Blue Alerts or Silver Alerts: 

 
Please contact Alex Martinez at 385-499-5500 or mmartinez@utah.gov or 

Ofa Vaisima at 385-499-1421 or ovaisima@utah.gov 
 

You can also contact the UCJIS Help Desk at 801-965-4446.   
There is someone to assist you 24/7. 

mailto:ovaisima@utah.gov

	1.0  Utah AMBER Alert (UAA and UAAM)
	1.1  Criteria for Activating a Utah AMBER Alert
	1.2  Agency Procedures for issuing a Utah AMBER Alert
	1.3  Utah AMBER Alert Form
	1.4  Activating a Utah AMBER Alert in UCJIS (UAA)
	1.4.4 Suspect/Person of Interest Information section
	1.4.6 Remarks section
	1.4.7 Submitting the information activates the AMBER Alert
	1.4.8 Modifying an active AMBER Alert (UAAM)
	1.4.9 Canceling an active AMBER Alert (UAAM)


	2.0 Endangered Missing Advisory (EMA)
	2.1  Guidelines for an EMA
	2.2  Agency procedures for initiating an EMA
	2.3 EMA transaction in UCJIS
	2.5 When an EMA is submitted through UCJIS
	2.6 Canceling an EMA

	3.0 Blue Alert (EBA)
	3.1  Agency procedure for issuing a Blue Alert
	3.2 EBA transaction in UCJIS
	3.4  When a Blue Alert is submitted through UCJIS
	3.5 Cancelling a Blue Alert

	4.0        Silver Alert
	4.3  When a Silver Alert is submitted through UCJIS
	4.4 Cancelling a Silver Alert


